Dyrssen Award 2019

Nominate candidates for the Dyrssen Award 2019

Master science theses in the marine field approved between July 1st 2018 and June 30th 2019 are eligible for the 2019 Dyrssen award. The project must be within a marine science discipline and be examined at a university in Sweden. Nominations can be sent to us by the student but it needs to include a nomination letter from the supervisor or the examiner. The nomination should include all of the following:

  • The thesis as a pdf
  • Nomination letter from the supervisor or examiner
  • The nominee's full name, address, and e-mail
  • University and Department that approved the thesis
  • Name of supervisor or examiner and their e-mail address
  • Number of credits (högskolepoäng)

The nomination should be sent to dyrssen(at)shf.se, you can also contact us at this e-mail with any questions regarding the Dyrssen awards. The prizes are awarded in during the SHF conference in the fall of 2019.